Corrected: Art Music Award finalists announced

The annual Art Music Award finalists have been announced at a gala event in Melbourne. We can hope to see such contemporary music luminaries as Mary Finsterer, Elliott Gyger, Matthew Hindson, Andrew Ford, Brett Dean and Cat Hope amongst the final recipients. It is great to see some younger artists nominated as well, including Eve Klein, Tilman Robinson and Annie Hsieh. Speak Percussion and Ensemble Offspring have also been nominated.

I am particularly glad to see Gyger’s Inferno nominated, which will be performed by Michael Kieran Harvey in Melbourne next month. Congratulations to all and good luck!


This page has been corrected. A previous version claimed that the winners of the Art Music Awards had been announced. It is of course only the finalists who have been announced.

Partial Durations is a RealTime/Matthew Lorenzon joint project.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s